An important decision from Kuwait regarding Egyptians residing on its lands (details)


Subscribe to receive the most important news

The Kuwaiti Ministry of Interior allowed to renew the residence of expatriate workers from 16 countries, including Egypt, and to obtain work permits while they are outside the country, exceptionally due to the precautionary measures taken by the Kuwaiti government to confront the emerging corona virus (Covid 19).

The Assistant Undersecretary of the Ministry of Interior for Residence Affairs Major General Talal Marafi said in a press statement today, Monday, that the decision was taken based on the directives of the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior Anas Khaled Al-Saleh, and given the exceptional circumstances that Kuwait and neighboring countries are experiencing from the spread of the new Corona virus ( Coved 19), and interacted with the humanitarian and exceptional cases of residents stranded in their countries that decided to stop flying with them.

Ma`arafi called on Kuwaiti business owners and companies to go to the Public Authority for Manpower to extract the work permit and then review the Department of Residence Affairs to which he has the address of the facility to finish the procedures for renewing the residence of their workers in the private sector (Article 18) in the event that they are outside Kuwait, provided that The passport is valid, and in accordance with the rules and conditions in effect in this regard.

He added that out of keenness to include the expatriate family and provide stability, it was decided to renew the residence permit for those joining the family who are outside Kuwait, provided that the passport is valid and according to the rules and conditions in effect in this regard, pointing out that if the head of the family is outside Kuwait, and his wife And his children inside, they will be granted temporary residence in accordance with the prescribed conditions and conditions.

Marafie pointed out that it was also decided to extend all visitor visas for a period of two months, and to extend the absence permit for a period of 3 months, which can be renewed according to the current circumstances, noting that the decisions apply to residents who do not have security restrictions, and from the countries of Egypt, India, and Lebanon, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, the Philippines, China, Hong Kong, Iran, Syria, Iraq, Thailand, Italy, South Korea, Japan and Singapore.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here