Announcing the list of the teams participating in the “Arab Cup 2021” in Qatar


Announcing the list of participating teams


FIFA President Gianni Infantino announced that 22 teams have confirmed their participation in the Arab Cup 2021, hosted by Qatar, a year before the first World Cup in the Middle East on their soil.

“We are happy to give 22 teams from the Arab world their consent to participate in the Arab Cup 2021, which will be held at the 2022 World Cup stadiums,” Infantino said during his visit yesterday, Tuesday, to the “Lusail” stadium, one of the eight stadiums of the “Qatar 2022” World Cup which hosts the final match.

“Through football, this tournament will unite 450 million people from all over the region,” the Swiss said.

The Arab Cup matches will be played in most of the eight World Cup stadiums between December 1 and 18, with a total of 32 matches over a period of 18 days.

12 teams from the AFC will participate in the tournament, which are Qatar, Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Syria, the Emirates and Yemen.

Among the African Union teams, ten are participating, which are Sudan, Algeria, Morocco, Somalia, Tunisia, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Mauritania and Libya.

The Arab Cup is one of the important stations that Qatar will rely on before organizing the World Cup.

Source: Agencies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here