Hamilton wins their seventh Formula 1 title


Britain’s Lewis Hamilton, a Mercedes driver, won the Formula 1 World Championship for the fourth time in a row after winning the Turkey Grand Prix on Sunday.

Hamilton equaled that record for German legend Michael Schumacher, winning the World Championship for the seventh time.

Hamilton has won six world titles in 2008, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018 and 2019.

Hamilton won his tenth victory this season to consolidate his record with the 94th Grand Prix victory.

Hamilton beat Racing Point driver Sergio Perez and the Ferrari duo of Sebastian Vettel and Charles Leclerc at Istanbul Circuit.

Hamilton, 35, leads the general ranking for the drivers category, 110 points ahead of his Finnish colleague at Mercedes Valtteri Bottas, with only 78 points remaining available in the last three races of the current season.

Hamilton won his sixth title with Mercedes after winning his first title with McLaren in 2008.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here