FilGoal | News | Al-Ahly list


Al-Ahly coaching staff, led by Pitso Musimane, excluded goalkeeper Mohamed El-Shennawi from facing Niger’s champion Sonideb.

On Tuesday, Al-Ahly will play Nigerian champion Sonideb in the second leg of the 32nd CAF Champions League.

Muhammad Magdi “Afsha”, Mahmoud Kahraba and Akram Tawfiq returned to the Al-Ahly list after recovering from the Corona virus.

Taher Mohamed Taher also returned after recovering from a bruise in the chest that he suffered during the Al-Ittihad Alexandria confrontation in the league.

The Al-Ahly list came as follows:

Goal: Ali Lotfi – Mustafa Schubert – Hamza Alaa.

Defense: Ahmed Ramadan Beckham – Muhammad Shukry – Saad Samir – Yasser Ibrahim – Badr Bannon – Ali Maaloul – Ayman Ashraf.

The center: Hamdi Fathy – Ali Diang – Ahmed Nabil Kouka – Walid Suleiman – Taher Muhammad Taher – Muhammad Majdi “Afsha” – Akram Tawfiq.

The attack: Mahmoud Abdel Moneim “Kahraba” – Salah Mohsen – Muhammad Sharif – Ahmed Yasser Rayan.

Al-Ahly won the first leg with a non-return goal, scored by Aliou Diang.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here