Athletic Bilbao striker, Asier Villalebri, confirmed that Lionel Messi, Barcelonas captain, deserved to be sent off after he clearly hit him in the face during the Spanish Super Cup final between the two teams.
The most famous international referee, Jess Gil Manzano, was the red card in the face of Lionel Messi at the end of the second extra half of the final match of the Spanish Super Cup soccer competition, between Barcelona and Athletic Bilbao (2-3), for hitting Acier Villepre without a ball. “To be sent off for the first time in his career with the Catalan club.
Villebri revealed the details of what happened between him and Messi, saying: “I put my body in front of Messi to prevent him from advancing towards our goal, especially since there was less than a minute to the end of the match, so Messi hit me in the face with his arm.”
“What Messi did to me I think was a clear assault,” Villalibri said.
The Bilbao striker added, “I don’t think we have to enter into a debate about the referee’s decisions. All teams make mistakes and have made mistakes against us as well. The important thing and the key to winning is not to give up.”
Villalibri equalized for the Basque team (2-2), at a deadly time in the last minute of the original time of the match. After 1984 and 2015.
After the end of the match, Asier Filalibri played the trumpet on the pitch, greeting his colleagues and the technical staff of the team, and said: “The most beautiful thing now is to celebrate this precious and important title together, and we deserved to be crowned after defeating Real Madrid and Barcelona.”
“We all came here for the coronation, and we deserve the cup. We did not give up at any time and this is the most important thing, and the whole team is very happy with this cup,” Villalibri added.
It is reported that Lionel Messi (33 years) was sent off twice with the “Tango” Argentine national team.