FilGoal | News | FIFA Clubs FIFA announces the official Al-Ahly list .. Ajay’s presence and Walid Suleiman’s exit


FIFA has revealed the official Al-Ahly list to participate in the Club World Cup 2020.

Al-Ahly begins its tournament by facing its host Al-Duhail, the Qatari champion, on Thursday in the quarter-finals of the tournament.

The team’s coach, Betsu Musimani, selected the list saw the presence of Nigerian Junior Ajay and excluding Walid Suleiman for injury.

The Al-Ahly list came as follows:

Goalkeepers: Mohamed El Shennawy – Ali Lotfi – Mustafa Schubert.

Defense line: Ayman Ashraf – Badr Bannon – Yasser Ibrahim – Saad Samir – Ahmed Ramadan “Beckham” – Muhammad Hani – Ali Maaloul.

Defensive midfield: Amr Al-Sulaia – Aliou Diang – Hamdi Fathy – Akram Tawfik.

Offensive midfield: Mohamed Magdy Afsha – Hussein Al Shahat – Mahmoud Abdel Moneim Kahraba – Taher Mohamed Taher – Junior Ajay.

Offensive line: Mohamed Sharif – Marawan Mohsen – Salah Mohsen – Walter Bwalia.

Check it from the FIFA website by clicking here

Walid Suleiman was dropped from the list after attempts to prepare him for the tournament failed.

Mahmoud Waheed and Hamza Alaa were excluded from it, despite their travel with the mission to Qatar, where the tournament will be played from 4-11 February.

While Rami Rabia did not travel with the team. (See the reasons)

Al-Ahly will play Al-Duhail at the Education City Stadium, with the winner in this match facing Bayern Munich in the semi-finals of the tournament at Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium.

Al-Ahly is participating for the sixth time in the Club World Cup.

His most notable achievement remains, winning the bronze medal in 2006.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here