People wanting to get rid of Twitter can delete their profile within minutes, which is an easy process – but how do you do it, as it should be noted that before your Twitter account is permanently deleted, it must be deactivated.
To do that:
Simply log in to your account and click on the three-dot button in the lower left corner of your screen.
Then click on the “Settings and Privacy” tab and choose to deactivate the account.
If you are using a mobile phone, the button has three small lines and is located in the top left corner. For mobile phone users, you will need to click on the “Account” tab before you can click on “Deactivate”. Once you have read the information, confirm that you are You want to deactivate your profile and enter your password.
Twitter will ask you for the last time whether you want to continue disabling, and in theory, once you give the green light, your profile will disappear from Twitter, however, this does not mean that it is lost and gone forever, as it takes 30 days for Twitter to start the permanent removal process, which In turn, it takes about a week.
In the event that your tweets are really good and you want to keep them, it is better to ask the company for your archives, otherwise you will not be able to recover them after the 30 days have passed, and your profile and your tweets may still appear on search engines like Google, even though your account has been deactivated.
And don’t worry – if you click on it, you’ll encounter an error page and it will eventually disappear, also, once you deactivate your account, you won’t be able to use the same email address to create a new account, and if that’s the plan, be sure to create a completely new profile beforehand, and even After deleting your account from the platform, some of your tweets may be archived.
The US government archived the tweets until four years ago, when the program was abandoned, and private companies also record the tweets, but unless you are popular on Twitter or exceptionally provocative, you don’t need to worry.
Can I reactivate my Twitter account?
Once you press the Deactivate button, you have 30 days to change your mind, and after two days, if you want Twitter back into your life, just log into your profile and confirm that you want to restore your old account, but beware – once the 30 days are up, you won’t There is a return and your account will be out of recovery.
When you log in again, you must find your account exactly the way you left it, and it sometimes takes 24 hours for Twitter to regain followers, so don’t panic if your numbers look a little low, and if they aren’t restored after a few days, Twitter support can be contacted.