Manchester United and Arsenal join the clubs withdrawing from the European Super League


English press reports revealed that Manchester United and Arsenal have joined the clubs that decided to withdraw from the competition European Super LeagueAfter the great public pressure on the administrations of those clubs due to their refusal of the competition.

The English newspaper “Times” reported that both Manchester United and Arsenal had decided to join the withdrawing clubs ChelseaManchester City and Atletico Madrid from the European Super League competition.

The idea of ​​creating the European Super League met with great public opposition, along with FIFA and UEFA, after they issued a joint statement a few minutes after the official announcement of the creation of the competition..

The fans of Chelsea attacked the owner of the Russian club, Roman Abramovich, in widespread protests today, Tuesday, calling for the club management to stop joining this competition, and they described the officials as greedy who stole the club.

Blues fans also expressed their anger at Nadi Real Madrid And its president, Florentino Perez, who is the author of the idea of ​​creating the European Super League competition, as well as being the president of the competition’s association council.

Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham, Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Inter Milan, Milan, and Juventus have agreed to create the European Super League..

The competition system is held in a periodic format with the participation of 20 teams, 15 of which are classified as “founder” and 5 other teams that change each season, which participate in the invitation, based on their seasonal performance in their local championships.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here