The official formation of the Paris Saint-Germain summit against Bayern Munich in the European Champions League


Hans Flick, coach of Bayern Munich, and Mauricio Pochettino, coach of Paris Saint-Germain, announced the starting line-up for the fiery confrontation scheduled for Tuesday at 9 pm on the “Princes Garden” stadium in the Champions League quarter-final second leg competitions.

Formation of Paris Saint-Germain against Bayern Munich

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas

Defensive line: Kimpembe, Dagba, Diallo, Danilo

Midfielders: Gaia, Paredes, Draxler, Di Maria

Offensive line: Neymar, Kylian Mbappe

Formation of Paris Saint-Germain
Formation of Paris Saint-Germain

The formation of Bayern Munich against Paris Saint-Germain

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer

Defensive line: Boateng, Lucas Hernandez, Pavard, Davis

Midfielders: Kimmich, Alaba, Leroy Sani, Muller, Koeman

Offensive line: Chubu Moting

Bayern Munich formation
Bayern Munich formation

Paris Saint-Germain against Bayern Munich

The first leg that brought the two teams together last Wednesday evening saw Paris Saint-Germain beat home Bayern Munich 3/2 in an exciting match held at the “Allianz Arena”.

Paris Saint-Germain enters the meeting with high spirits after winning the first leg, but there is no doubt that it will be very difficult because of the strength of the historic Bavarian club last season.

Last Saturday, Paris Saint-Germain defeated Strasbourg 4-1 in the French League, to be the best preparation for this match.

Neymar and Mbappe’s companions play early scoring goals to kill the match, strip the champion from the competition and take revenge on him after he was denied the title last season, as the Bavarian team beat him 1-0 in the final with Koeman.

The winner of this confrontation will meet the winner of the Manchester City and Borussia Dortmund confrontation in the semi-final, where the last two will meet on Wednesday evening, noting that the first-leg match ended in favor of City 2-1 at the “Al Ittihad” stadium.

Bayern Munich misses striker Robert Lewandowski, in addition to Janabry, Zolle, Tolisso and Douglas Costa..

It is worth noting that the two teams met in the final of the last edition, which saw Bayern crown the title at the expense of Paris Saint-Germain after defeating them with a goal without a response.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here