Zamalek is a champion of the Republic Youth League


The youth team of Zamalek club, born in 99, succeeded in winning the youth league championship, despite being defeated by Al-Ahly with two goals to one, in the ninth and final round of the second phase of the Republic League.

Al-Ahly needed to win by 3 goals to crown the title, while Zamalek needed to win or draw, or lose two goals in order to settle the tournament in his favor, as Zamalek was leading the tournament table, in first place with 15 points, while Al-Ahly was ranked first with 12 points, with a difference 3 points for the white team.

The formation of Zamalek came as follows: –

Goalkeeper: Mohamed Fathy Qandil

Defense line: Ahmed Eid, Ahmed Reda, Hossam Abdel-Majeed, Ahmed Zaki

Midfielders: Hamdi Alaa, Imam Ashour, Ihab Youssef, Hussein Faisal, Saif Farouk Jafar

The attack: Yusef Osama Nabih

And on the bench are Seif al-Din Sayed, Abd al-Rahman Juma, Usama Faisal, Muhammad Hamdi, Hussam Hassan, Syed Abdullah, Yahya Miftah, Muhammad Tariq, and Saif Mohsen.

While the formation of Al-Ahly came as follows: Mustafa Schubert, Abdel-Rahman Sinjab, Abdel-Rahman Mano, Muhammad Hussam Mido, Ibrahim Al-Sayed, Ahmed Nabil Kouka, Muhammad Alaa, Fahd Juma, Ahmed Al-Sayed, Ahmed Al-Shami, and Mustafa Fawzi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here