How to use the new privacy feature in iOS 14.5 and iPadOS 14.5?

0
4



Apple launched the final version of the operating system (iOS 14.5) iOS 14.5 for iPhone phones and (iPad OS 14.5) iPadOS 14.5 for iPad devices, and the version comes with many new features to improve the user experience, such as: the ability to unlock an iPhone when wearing a face mask using a watch Apple, reporting incidents in Apple Maps, and enabling object tracking with AirTag.

But one of the most important new updates in iOS 14.5, according to the Arab portal for technical news, is the Apps Tracking Transparency feature, which Facebook strongly objected to previously because it will directly affect its business model, which prompted Apple to delay its launch until App developers including Facebook can understand how the feature works.

This feature is considered one of the most important privacy features that are expected to greatly reduce the behavior of the applications that you install in your iPhone or iPad, as application developers who want to track you and all your data over the Internet must request permission before doing so, after they Collecting and tracking user data has become a prominent feature of most applications, especially social networking applications such as Facebook.

Although iPhone users who update to (iOS 14.5) or iPad users (iPad OS 14.5) will not have to do anything to take advantage of the new privacy feature, as this feature is activated automatically, but at the same time they must be You are aware of some basic points to manage and customize the new feature on an iPhone or iPad device, the most important of which are:


Turn off tracking by default in your phone:

In previous versions of iOS 14, you could manually tell which apps you don’t want to track you by going to the Settings app and then toggling the Power button to let apps request tracking you online.

This command will also be present in the release of iOS 14.5, where the option to allow applications to request tracking will be turned off by default, and here’s what that means, according to the support document from Apple:

“If you turn off the Allow Apps to Request to Track option in the privacy settings, you will stop seeing prompts from apps that want to track your activity, as every app that requests permission to track while this setting is turned off will be treated as if you had pressed On the option (Ask the app not to track) Ask App Not to Track, you can also choose to ask all apps that you previously allowed to track you to stop tracking your activity, or you can only allow apps that you previously granted permission to continue tracking your activity.

The toggle switch will act as a master kill switch that tells all apps that you don’t want to be tracked, and then you can leave the feature switch as it is and know that app developers will be told not to track you, or turn it on to get to see the prompts and hit the Do Not Track option for each app yourself.


You can choose apps to easily track you:

Sometimes you may find that whether or not the application developers are tracking you is unavoidable, especially when it comes to some specific applications, such as: food orders or weather applications, but at the same time you may want to stop some applications from tracking you, and then you can issue a system Operating iOS version 14.5 Customize app tracking and control for you, and to do so follow these steps:

• Open the “Settings” application on the iPhone or iPad.

• Click on the “Privacy” option, then click on the “Tracking” option.

• On the next screen, toggle the button next to the Allow Apps to Request to Track option to On.

• You will see a list of applications installed in your phone that track you online. You can switch the button next to any application to allow it to track you or stop it according to your preferences.

What to do if the new feature is inactive when updating to iOS 14.5?

Some users found that the new privacy feature is not activated, as the toggle next to the Allow Apps to Request to Track option is turned off and there is no way to run it, hence this means that the operating system will tell all apps that you don’t want them to be done They follow you, and you will not see any future claims.

However, if the toggle button is inactive, you will not be able to allow some of your favorite apps to track you, so far it is not clear why the problem occurs, but according to a recent report, this problem often comes when you turn off the Personalized Ads option before updating to The version of iOS version 14.5 where the feature controls are turned off after the update, so to solve this problem most often you must activate the (Personalized ads) option after the update and then turn it off to activate the new privacy feature.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here