Everton sack 13 players after Ancelotti’s departure


Release Everton FC Thirteen players, including the team’s trio, Theo Walcott, Joshua King and Yannick Polasin, have been released as the Toffees suffered a terrifying end to the 2020-21 season, and exited the struggle for a European seat to occupy tenth place, after good results at the beginning of the Premier League season, which made it believed that he would enter the competition, but He quickly disappointed and fell into a series of bad results.

With coach Carlo Ancelotti leaving to return to Real Madrid, Everton has now begun their summer shake-up with 13 players left. Notable names include Theo Walcott, loanee to Southampton, former Manchester United target Joshua King, and former Crystal Palace winger Bolasie.

A club statement confirmed: “Everton can confirm that Joshua King, Theo Walcott, Yannick Bolasie and Muhammed Pesic will leave the club when their current contracts expire at the end of the month, and loaned goalkeeper Robin Olsen will return to his club, Roma.”

He added: “On the Under-23 squad, Josh Bowler, Dennis Adeniran, Matthew Pennington, Con Ozonides, Callum Connolly and Bobby Carroll will be released at the end of this month, and Everton would like to thank all the departing players for their contributions throughout their time at the club.”

“New deals have been offered to Nathan Broadhead, Ryan Astley and Joe Anderson, and the club has also taken the option to extend Kyle John’s contract until the end of June 2022, with Liam Higgins’ contract extended for a third year.”

Walcott has already confirmed he will join Southampton on a permanent deal this summer after a successful loan spell at his boyhood club, and the 32-year-old former England winger will advance to the manager’s role as part of the deal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here