FilGoal | News | Carteron: I made a mistake against Ismaili.. Zamalek is competing in difficult circumstances that the players do not complain about


Patrice Carteron was expelled in the meeting between Zamalek and Ismaili

Zamalek coach Patrice Carteron admitted that he made a mistake when he stormed the field in the Ismaili match in the Egyptian Cup final, which his team won with a goal on May 27.

The Frenchman indicated his sadness over “rumors” that he would leave the team, stressing that Zamalek is competing “in difficult circumstances.”

Carteron said on the Zamalek website: “I am not happy with that expulsion, I made a mistake and it will not be repeated. Zamalek played many matches during this period and was pressured, and I was surprised by the referee issuing many cards against the players, as if the matter was directed, so I got angry and went down the field.”

He continued, “I should not have done that, despite the arbitrary injustice we suffered.”

Carteron was suspended for two matches and fined 70,000 pounds. He missed the El Gouna match and will not lead Zamalek from the stadium in the next Aswan match.

The former coach of Wadi Degla and Al-Ahly added, “Sad because of what is said about my departure. This is against my thinking, because I want tournaments with Zamalek. The public does not realize how difficult the past months have been for the players, the team is competing in difficult circumstances and the players do not complain.”

And he concluded his message to the audience, “I do my best with theA device and players to make you happy by winning the Egyptian League and Cup this season.”

Zamalek is preparing to face its guest, Aswan, on Thursday in the 26th round of the Egyptian Premier League.

Then he faces Misr El-Makassa on June 22 in the Egypt Cup quarter-final.

Zamalek leads the league standings, 14 points away from Al-Ahly, the runner-up, and for the last 6 matches postponed.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here