How does Shawky Gharib think to solve the goalkeeping crisis in the Olympics?


A state of extreme ambiguity dominates the names of the three big players who will be included by Shawky Gharib, the technical director of the Egyptian Olympic team, in the final list of the Tokyo Olympics, and despite the hesitation after the names on the scene, Shawky Gharib explicitly announced that he only settled on one name, which is Mohamed Salah The English star of Liverpool and the owner of great achievements.

In response to the news circulating about Shawky Gharib’s stability on the name of Al-Ahly goalkeeper Muhammad Al-Shennawi, among the three big ones, Gharib confirmed that he had put the Al-Ahly goalkeeper’s name on the list of the top three players to save his place on the list if he needed it, explaining at the same time that if Al-Ahly club qualified For the final of the African Champions League on July 17, it will be difficult to use El-Shennawy, but in this case he will meet with Al-Ahly officials to negotiate this matter before making a final decision.

Gharib explained that he has more than one distinguished goalkeeper in the Olympic team at the same time, and he does not find any problem in relying on any of them in light of their presentation of distinguished levels in the league, such as Mohamed Salah, the Alexandrian goalkeeper, Mahmoud Gad, the Enppi goalkeeper, and Omar Salah, the Smouha goalkeeper.

Shawky Gharib, Technical Director, announced For the Olympic teamThe list of players selected to join the last camp during the June agenda before participating in the Tokyo Olympics, which will start next July 22. The list of those selected includes:

Goalkeepers: Mohamed Sobhi – Mahmoud Gad – Omar Salah – Mostafa Schubert.

Defense: Osama Jalal – Mohamed Abdel Salam – Mohamed Abdel Moneim – Ahmed Ramadan (Beckham) – Mahmoud Al-Jazzar – Karim Al-Iraqi – Ammar Hamdi – Ahmed Abu Al-Fotouh – Karim Fouad.

The middle: Akram Tawfik – Imam Ashour – Ahmed Saeed – Nasser Maher – Hassan Ali – Muhammad Sadiq – Ramadan Sobhi – Ahmed Abdel Qader – Ibrahim Adel – Taher Muhammad Taher – Omar Marmoush – Fawzy Al-Hanawi.

Attack: Mostafa Mohamed – Ahmed Yasser Rayan – Salah Mohsen – Nasser Mansi – Fadi Farid.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here