Liverpool celebrate Salah’s entry into the list of legends


Liverpool FC celebrated the achievement that Egyptian star Mohamed Salah crowned last season by digging his name among the club’s legends by reaching his 125th goal in the Reds shirt.

Liverpool said, through its official accounts, that Mohamed Salah finished the season by occupying the 12th place among the club’s top scorers throughout history in the list led by Ian Rush with 346 goals.

The Liverpool star scored 22 goals and provided five assists in 37 Premier League matches to help his team clinch third place in the final round of the competition.

Salah also scored six goals in the Champions League, and three goals in the FA Cup, bringing his total goals in the past season in all competitions to 31.

The 125 goals of Salah with Liverpool came as follows:

44 goals in his first season 2017-18.

27 goals in the second season 2018-19.

23 goals last season 2019-20.

31 goals in the past season 2020-21.

List of Liverpool scorers throughout history:

1- Ian Rush – 346 goals.

2- Roger Hunt – 285 goals.

3- Gordon Hudson – 241 goals.

4- Billy Liddell – 228 goals.

5- Steven Gerrard – 186 goals.

6- Robbie Fowler – 183 goals.

7- Kenny Dalglish – 172 goals.

8. Michael Owen – 158 goals.

9- Harry Chambers – 151 goals.

10. Sam Raybould – 130 goals.

11- Jack Parkinson – 128 goals.

12- Mohamed Salah – 125 goals.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here