After closing the door.. Learn about the candidates for Al-Ahly elections


Al-Ahly Club announced, on Friday evening, the end of the time specified for receiving the papers of the candidates in the Red Castle elections, which are scheduled to be held on the 25th and 26th of next month.

And the official Al-Ahly website stated that the presidential seat was in the presence of Mahmoud Al-Khatib – the current club president – and the candidate for the same seat, Khaled Suleiman.

On the other hand, there was no candidate for the vice president seat except Ameri Farouk, who currently holds the same position, as he will be on Mahmoud al-Khatib’s list.

In the upcoming elections, the fund secretariat will witness a conflict between the duo Khaled Murtaji – a member of the club’s board of directors – and Khaled Al-Dardali, who decided to re-run for the same seat as an independent after he left Mahmoud Al-Khatib’s list.

The membership over the age group included 11 candidates, including Tariq Kandil, Muhammad al-Damati, Mohandi Magdy, Muhammad Seraj al-Din, Muhammad Shawqi, Muhammad al-Ghazawi, Hussam Ghaly and Khaled Abd al-Qadir, who are from the Mahmoud al-Khatib list, along with Manar Saeed, Ahmed Nabil and Muhammad Ahmad.

As for the underage membership, it included Muhammad Al-Jarhi and May Atef from Al-Khatib’s list. On the other hand, Muhammad Raafat, Omar Rabie Yassin and Abdullah Zia are running as independents.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here