France turns the tables on Spain and wins the European Nations League


The French national team won the European Nations League, after defeating its Spanish counterpart, by two goals to one in the final match.

Mikel Oyarzbal opened the goals for Spain in the 64th minute, before Karim Benzema quickly adjusted the score in the 67th minute.

Kylian Mbappe scored the winning goal in the 80th minute of the match.

France became the second team to win the European Nations League, after Portugal, who won the first edition of the tournament.

Match details

Karim Benzema, the French national team striker, received a through pass that put him in complete isolation in front of goalkeeper Unai Simon, to dribble him and try to pass the ball, but the Spanish defense took the ball out to a corner kick, so that the Real Madrid striker missed the opportunity of the first goal for the roosters.

A ball reached Spain’s Pablo Sarabia behind the French team’s defenses. The Spanish player received it and hit a weak shot that easily reached the hands of France goalkeeper Loris.

The referee returned to the video technology to ensure that there was a penalty kick in favor of the Spanish team, after Conde touched the ball with his hands, but the match referee did not award anything.

The Spanish team got a free kick from outside the penalty area, carried out by Marcos Alonso, who hit a strong left ball, but it passed next to the left post of the goalkeeper of the French team.

France defender Raphael Varane was injured during the events of the match, so that the roosters coach Deschamps made an emergency change in the 42nd minute, and pushed Obamecano instead.

The Spanish team started the second half of the match, putting high pressure on the French team’s defense, but La Rojas attempts were unsuccessful.

Theo Hernandez missed the opportunity of a goal in the 64th minute of the meeting, after a ball reached him inside the penalty area, to hit the left-back with a powerful ball that hit the top bar.

The Spanish team responded quickly to Theo Hernandez’s opportunity, with a long pass that reached Oyarzbal, who received the ball and hit a left ball that smashed into the net of France goalkeeper Hugo Lloris in the 64th minute.

Karim Benzema, the French national team striker, managed to adjust the result quickly in the 67th minute of the match, after he shot a cut ball from the edge of the penalty area, to go to the far left corner of goalkeeper Simon’s goal and into the net.

French national team player Kylian Mbappe scored the second goal for the roosters in the 80th minute, after a superb pass from Theo, to put Mbappe alone in front of Spain goalkeeper Simon, to put the ball into the net.

The referee of the meeting returned to the video technology to verify the authenticity of the goal, as there is a suspicion of infiltration on Mbappe, but the video technology confirmed the validity of the goal.

France goalkeeper Hugo Lloris starred and blocked a powerful shot from Oyarzbal, who fired a powerful shot from inside the penalty area in the 88th minute of the match.

Lloris continued his brilliance after he saved a dangerous ball in the 90 + 5 minute, shot by Yeremi Bino from inside the penalty area.

The Spanish team continued its attempts against France until the last moments, but La Rojas attempts were unsuccessful, after which the referee blew the final whistle, announcing the crowning of France with the championship.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here