Regulations expert: The Football Association’s position is sound in the Shikabala penalty crisis


Talal Abdel Latif, an expert on regulations, said that the current regulations of the Football Association do not include any clauses that obligate it to recognize the decisions of the Sports Settlement and Arbitration Center of the Olympic Committee.

Abdel Latif added, through televised statements, that the General Assembly of the Football Association had to meet and approve the addition of the Settlement and Arbitration Center clause in the Jabaliya list.

He pointed out that Petrojet obtained a decision from the Settlement and Arbitration Center to cancel the relegation in the season, the biggest evidence of the correctness of the Football Association’s position in its refusal to participate Mahmoud Abdel Razek Shikabala, the leader of Zamalek, in the summit meeting against Al-Ahly.

Shikabala obtained a decision to cancel his penalty by the Football Association from the Center for Settlement and Arbitration. AndShikabala, the captain of the Zamalek team, was keen to motivate the players and ask them to focus during the upcoming Al-Ahly match scheduled for Friday at Cairo International Stadium in the third round of the league competition.

Zamalek coach Patrice Carteron announced the list of the team that will enter the preparation camp after the training, and Mahmoud Shikabala exited due to the failure of the Football Association to raise the penalty of his suspension for 8 games or not, after the Settlement and Disputes Committee issued a decision to lift the penalty for the player, and the list included both..

Goalkeepers: Muhammad Abu Jabal, Muhammad Awad .

Defense: Mahmoud Alaa, Mahmoud Hamdi “The Winch”, Mohamed Abdel-Ghani, Hossam Abdel-Majeed, Abdullah Gomaa, Hamza Al-Mathlouthi, Ahmed Fattouh, Mohamed Abdel-Shafi .

Middle: Tariq Hamed, Mahmoud Abdel Aziz, Imam Ashour, Muhammad Ashraf “Ruqa”, Youssef Ibrahim “Obama”, Islam Jaber, Ahmed Sayed “Zizou”, Muhammad Onajem, Mustafa Fathi, Ashraf bin Sharqi.

Attack: Omar Al-Saeed, Seif Al-Din Al-Jaziri.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here